Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Board of Directors
Share |


2017-2018  AFA Board of Directors

AFA Chairman
Vaughn Stough
McDonald Group Investments
One Office Park Circle
Suite 300
Mountain Brook, AL 35223
Tel: 205-936-1418
vps@wwminvest.com


AFA President
Hank Bauer
Georgia-Pacific LLC
2476 Lena Landegger Hwy
Perdue Hill, AL 36470
Tel: 251-743-8289
hbauer@gapac.com


AFA President-Elect
Tom Bradley III
Cooper Marine & Timberlands
P.O. Box 1484
Mobile, AL    36633-1484
Tel: 251-442-0980
tom.bradley@coppertsmith.com


AFA Treasurer
Stephan Tomlinson
Growing Assets, LLC
112 S. Main Street
Tuscumbia, AL    35674-2429
Tel: 256-383-8990
Fax: 256-383-2990
srt@naturalg.com

 

AFA Secretary
Al Bracewell
Jasper Lumber Company
P.O. Box 1425
Jasper, AL 35502
Tel: 205-384-9088
al@jasperlumber.com


Black Belt District

Keith Luker

Resource Management Service

604 Lee Street
Fort Deposit, AL  36032

Tel: 334-525-0370

kluker@resourcemgt.com



Capital District
Jim Solvason
Buchanan Timber & Forestry,LLC
P.O. Box 990
Selma, AL 36702
Tel: 334-372-3360
jssolvason@gmail.com

Delta District
Gray Skipper
Scotch Plywood Co.
PO Box 38
Fulton, AL 36446-0038
Tel: 334-636-4424
gskipper@scotchplywood.com


Longleaf District
Phillip Smith
Rayonier, Inc.
1833B E Three Notch
Andalusia, AL 36421
Tel: 334-427-9676
Fax: 334-427-0786
Phillip.Smith@rayonier.com

Mountain District
Allen Keller
Keller Lumber
PO Box 871
Stevenson, AL 35772
Tel: 256-609-8074
raymondkeller9@gmail.com

Piedmont District

TR Clark

F & W Forestry Services, Inc. 

P.O. Box 250  

Lafayette, AL 36862

Tel: 334-864-9542

tclark@fwforestry.com

Valley District
DeWayne Oakley
Oakley Forest Products, Inc.
4210 Chisholm Road
Florence, AL    35630
Tel: 256-764-5480
oakleyequipment@comcast.net

Vulcan District
Trae Bonner
Resolute Forest Products
PO Box 426
Childersburg, AL 36274
Tel: 205-288-9284
trae.bonner@resolutefp.com

Warrior District
Rick Johnson
Tuskaloosa Forestry Services, LLC.
P.O. Box 1927
Tuscaloosa, AL 35403
Tel: 205-799-0108
rjohnson@tfs1.com

Wiregrass District

Tyson Fountain

WJ Sorrell Lumber & Pulpwood
11 County Road 6605

Troy, AL 36801

Tel: 334-566-4084

tysonf@wjsorrell.com


ALC Representative
Chris Potts - 2017
Potts Logging, Inc.
1326 Co. Rd. 105
LaFayette, AL 36862
Tel: 334-534-3435
Fax: 334-864-2631
pottslogging@gmail.com

Forest Fund Representative
Kevin Kennedy
Kennedy Forest Products, Inc.
PO Box 22
Brantley, AL 36009-0022
334-527-3193
kennedyforestproducts@gmail.com

Forestry LEADERS  Representative
Gee Allgood
McShan Lumber Company, Inc
P.O. Box 27
McShan, AL 35471
Tel: 205-375-6277
Fax: 205-375-2773
rgallgood@gmail.com

At-Large Director
David Leibold
International Paper
7600 Hwy 10W
Pine Hill, AL 36769
Tel: 850-266-3187
david.leibold@ipaper.com

At-Large Director
Terry Bussey
WestRock
1186 Lee Road 319
Smiths, AL 36877
Tel: 706-575-1733
terry.bussey@westrock.com

At-Large Director

Bill McDonald, Jr.

McDonald Group Investments

One Office Park Circle

Suite 300

Mountain Brook, AL 35223

Tel: 205-879-0456

wwmjr@wwminvest.com

At-Large Director
Ryan Mattei
Canfor - Scotch Gulf Lumber
PO Box 1663
Mobile, AL 36633
Tel: 251-457-6872
rmattei@scotchgulf.com

At-Large Director
Ray Colvin
The Westervelt Company
PO Box 48999
Tuscaloosa, AL 35404-8999
Tel: 205-562-5271
Fax: 205-562-5012
rcolvin@westervelt.com

At-Large Director

Larry Jones

IndusTREE Companies

P.O. Box 1117

Wetumpka, AL 36092

Tel: 334-567-5436

ljones@industreecompanies.com

At-Large Director
Patricia Moody
Charles Dixon & Company
2531 Old Creek Trail
Auburn, AL 36830
Tel: 334-821-9413
scmoody@integrity.com

At-Large Director
Clay Thomas
Weyerhaeuser
PO Box 55
Sweet Water, AL 36782
Tel: 601-917-7685
clay.thomas2@weyerhaeuser.com

 

At-Large Director

Will Conrad

Packaging Corporation of America

P.O. Box 33

Counce, TN 38326

Tel: 731-607-0861

wconrad@packagingcorp.com


At-Large Director
Guice Slawson, Jr.
3077 Carter Hill Road
Montgomery, AL    36111
Tel: 334-269-9663
JRSlawson@sewood.net

* Filled unexpired term

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal