Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Board of Directors
Share |

Alabama Forestry Association

Board of Directors

2015-2016

 

AFA Chairman

Ben Smith

WestRock

PO Box 940

Phenix City, AL 36868-0940

Tel: 334-855-5627

Fax: 334-855-2503

ben.smith@Westrock.com

 

AFA President

Gray Skipper

Scotch Plywood Co.

PO Box 38

Fulton, AL 36446-0038

Tel: 334-636-4424

Fax: 334-636-7116

gskipper@scotchplywood.com

 

AFA President-Elect

Vaughn Stough 

McDonald Group Investments

One Office Park Circle

Suite 300

Mountain Brook, AL 35223

Tel: 205-936-1418

vps@wwminvest.com

 

AFA Secretary

Stephan Tomlinson

Growing Assets, LLC

112 S. Main Street

Tuscumbia, AL  35674-2429

Tel: 256-383-8990

Fax: 256-383-2990

srt@naturalg.com

 

AFA Treasurer

Tom Bradley III

Cooper Marine & Timberlands

P.O. Box 1484

Mobile, AL  36633-1484

Tel:  251-442-0980

tom.bradley@coppertsmith.com

 

Black Belt District

Doug Bowling

Resource Management Service,LLC

65 Wilder Way

Millbrook, AL 36054-1800

Tel: 334-380-5104

dbowling@resourcemgt.com 

 

Captial District

Jim Solvason

Buchanan Timber & Forestry, LLC
1712 Platt Pl

Montgomery, AL 36117

Tel: 334-372-3360

jim@buchananforest.com

 

Delta District

Frank Mozingo

MidStar Timber Harvesting, Inc

4489 Wimberly Road

Toxey, AL  36921

Tel: 251-843-5407

Fax: 251-843-2266

frank@midstartimber.com

 

Longleaf District

Tripp Winters

Coastal Forest Products, LLC

P.O. Box 38

Chapman, AL 36015-0038

Tel: 334-606-8509

Fax: 334-376-4206

jwinters@cfpalabama.com

 

Mountain District

Todd Langston

WestRock

P.O. Box 369

Stevenson,  AL 35772

Tel: 256-608-9056

Fax:  256-437-3315

tlangston@westrock.com

 

Piedmont District

Chris Langley

Chris Langley Timber &

Mgmt., Inc. 

5307 County Road 54  

Camp Hill, AL 36850

Tel: 334-864-1192

Langleyfarm6@gmail.com

 

Valley District

DeWayne Oakley

Oakley Forest Products, Inc.

4210 Chisholm Road

Florence, AL  35630

Tel: 256-764-5480

oakleyequipment@comcast.net


Vulcan District

Trae Bonner

Resolute Forest Products

PO Box 426

Childersburg, AL 36274

Tel: 205-288-9284

trae.bonner@resolutefp.com


Warrior District

Gee Allgood

McShan Lumber Company, Inc

P.O. Box 27

McShan, AL 35471

Tel: 205-375-6277

Fax: 205-375-2773

rgallgood@gmail.com

 

Wiregrass District

Mike Dixon

Michael C. Dixon Land Company

114 S. Eufaula Ave, Ste. 3

Eufaula, AL 36027

Tel: 334-616-7463

dixon@pinelandproperties.com

 

ALC Representative

Chris Potts

Potts Brothers Logging, Inc.

1326 Co. Rd. 105

LaFayette, AL 36862

Tel: 334-534-3435

Fax: 334-864-2631

pottslogging@gmail.com

 

Forest Fund Representative

Winston Bryant

Foothills Timber Co., Inc

P.O. Box 636

Heflin, AL 36264

Tel: 256-463-5600

Fax: 256-463-5600

fthillstimberman@aol.com

 

At-Large Director

Paul Lohman

International Paper

200 Jensen Road

Prattville, AL 36067-4869

Tel: (334)361-5815

paul.lohman@ipaper.com

 

At-Large Director

Hank Bauer

Georgia-Pacific LLC

2476 Lena Landegger Hwy

Perdue Hill, AL 36470

Tel: 251-743-8289

hbauer@gapac.com

 

At-Large Director

Al Bracewell

Jasper Lumber Company

P.O. Box 1425

Jasper, AL 35502

Tel: 205-384-9088

al@jasperlumber.com

 

At-Large Director

Ryan Mattei

Canfor - Scotch Gulf Lumber

PO Box 1663

Mobile, AL 36633

Tel: 251-457-6872

rmattei@scotchgulf.com


At-Large Director

Ray Colvin

The Westervelt Company

PO Box 48999

Tuscaloosa, AL 35404-8999

Tel: 205-562-5256

Fax: 205-562-5012

rcolvin@westervelt.com

 

At-Large Director

Mena McGowin Morgan

P.O. Box 200

Point Clear, AL  36564

Tel: 251-591-9052

mena@mchsi.com

 

At-Large Director

Patricia Moody

Charles Dixon & Company

2531 Old Creek Trail

Auburn , AL 36830

Tel: 334-821-9413

scmoody@integrity.com

 

At-Large Director

Virginia Macpherson

Scotch Plywood Company

P.O. Box 38

Fulton, AL 36446-0038

Tel: 334-636-4424

Fax: 334-636-7116

macphersonvirginia@gmail.com

 

At-Large Director

Lenn Morris

Forest Energies LLC

PO Box 3168

Jasper, AL 35502

Tel: 205-602-4103

lmorris@forestenergies.com

 

At-Large Director

Guice Slawson, Jr.
3077 Carter Hill Road

Montgomery, AL  36111

Tel: 334-269-9663
JRSlawson@sewood.net

 


 

 

 
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal